Brandy Smith: ‘I’d move to Hamilton in a heartbeat if I could’

Chapter 7 Hamilton Christmas Vignettes: The Social Media Queen

We know you as Queen Bee of the Hamilton Twitterverse and a nationally acclaimed Social Media expert (with awards to boot!). How would you best describe what you do?

Haha where’s my crown?!! I honestly don’t deserve that title by a long shot but I love you for copious amounts if flattery, oh and for my awesome tank top! What I do… I’m Downer’s Stakeholder Manager for the Hamilton Ring Road project. I keep people informed. I also like to make them laugh…

What is your Hamilton citizenship status?

I’m Hamilton’s #1 fan who can’t live here because of a shared care arrangement with my son. I’m down at least twice a week every week and would move here in a heartbeat if I could.

Where do you currently call home?

The beautiful South Auckland *cough cough*

Will you be in Hamilton for Christmas?

I’ll be off camping with my son and friends. He is born the day before Xmas so double celebrations =)

In 10 years’ time, you will look on 2013 as the year that you…

Kicked ass! I found my niche in other words

Have you been naughty or nice this year?

I plead the Fifth!

What are you hoping Santa will bring you this year?

A winning lotto ticket!

Hamilton’s best-kept Christmas secret is…

Same as what Josh said…The identity of you guys!! #lovethetron (eds -naww, you guys!)

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Brandy is the brains behind he award-winning Hamilton Ring Road and Queen of the Hamilton Twitterverse. Follow @HamiltonRingRd for the latest updates on the Ring Road project and quirky musings on Hamilton city. And keep up with her life and #HamiltonMafia adventures at @MissB_NZ.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

