Girl with the Pink Laptop: Loving Local

Our elusive new blogger on why she loves supporting the local cafe scene.

I am sitting here slowly sipping my coffee, letting its warmth take over me on this cold day. I think about what a luxury it is to be enjoying every sip of my coffee with a view overlooking the city center. It is one of those moments when you just marvel at how amazing life really is sometimes.

One of the perks of living in a small and thriving city is that there is always a cozy little place around every corner where you can stop when you need a break. These places are often locally owned, and personally I think it’s small town living at its best.

I cannot count how many times I’ve sat down with my laptop or my journal, a cup of coffee in hand, and the occasional free wifi in a café around the city. These trips usually lasts for hours too, and that’s because it’s easy for me to get lost in my own world in these places.

On my previous post, my being a fixture in the local café scene was mentioned and I’m glad it was. If supporting the community means going around the different cafes for coffee and treats, then I will gladly take on that “job”. After all, it is just another way to give back to a city that I call home.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

